forbubble.blogg.se

Skyrim how many mods is too many
Skyrim how many mods is too many









skyrim how many mods is too many skyrim how many mods is too many

I only run about 30 mods on my game and without Loot and F04Edit, it would already be unplayable because of bugs, so I really do recommend you keep it to 20 or less. If you discover you're incapable of using these tools, follow the solution for console. Solution for PC: learn how to use LOOT and F04Edit. Solution for console: completely reinstall your game including saved files. If you uninstall a bunch of your mods it helps a little but permanent damage has already been done. This stuff doesn't initially harm your game, but a bunch of mods can make these files cause glitches they normally wouldn't cause. Basically, they don't clean out all their junk that never made it into the real game. When you install any of their games for the first time, you already install a ton of junk files and duplicate master files.

skyrim how many mods is too many

Jam 20 sloppy mods into your game and you have a serious mess.Ģ. Depending on the mod creator, this can be really clean or REALLY SLOPPY but you cannot tell because initially the mod works fine. When you install a mod, you literally take a foreign set of files and code and jam it into the game. That said, 255 is still a rather high number, so unless you’re grabbing every mod you find, you should be fine. Let me be clear in my advice: unless you play on PC and know how to clean corrupted files and duplicated master files, DO NOT put more than 20 mods into your game.ġ. How many mods can oblivion handle Oblivion and Morrowind where limited to 255 mods, so we could assume that Skyrim have the same limit too. I'm looking to install a lot of mods that fix bugs, graphics, NPCs and other general fixes for the game that make the game a much better experience. But i don't have any issue with lots of candles at all, only with lots of smoke in certain caves, then it crawls to 40fps.I'm making this post because i keep seeing stuff like this: "hey guys my game is glitched how do I fix it? I think it is a mod but I have over 50 of them" I wanted to know how many Nexus Mods I can install and run on Skyrim before the game can't handle anymore. I get 60 fps nearly everywhere, except in towns in the famous spots, same story, down to 35 fps sometimes. I have the exact same specs as yourself, add 4GB RAM and a 64-bit Windows 7. Ultra Settings plus tree and land shadows ini GT240 in slot 2 for PhysX (no Skyrim support, right?) It just becomes so jittery that dungeons are barely playable, almost like it is actually much lower than 30. The number of frames per second isn't really an issue (I'm not benchmarking). Number of enemies onscreen does not affect this in any visible way. It happens when there are more than four or five candles, braziers or any sort of indoor fog/mist. Worse than that, and my real question here: in dungeons the game will chug, sometimes as far down as the low 30's. Towns dip to low 50's but the drop is jarring and "feels" much lower.











Skyrim how many mods is too many